Giveaway: Disease by M.F. Wahl

MEDIA KIT Cover_Full

DISEASE

by M.F.Wahl

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BLURB:

DISEASE brings us into a world where zombies seem friendly compared to the demons that can live inside a survivor’s mind. Humanity’s war against the living dead has been lost. Those who managed to stay alive must now face the monsters in their midst.

excerpt

Is this what you want? A society where anyone can disappear without a trace?”

Without a trace? I think not, Aaron. You are to be an example. A strict warning to those who wish to sow discontent and spread lies. To those who threaten what I have worked so hard to build. You will serve as the poster child for those who would strike the hand that feeds them.”

You’ve strayed from your own teachings, Lot! What you’re building here is an abomination! You’re more concerned with being Queen for a Day than—”

Can you hear yourself? I have saved the life of each and every person under my roof. What have you done? Become a thug – a terrorist. Death will be my greatest gift to you.”

Aaron’s head drops. His face softens. He closes his wet eyes. He breaks, snaps like a twig. They always break when facing their inescapable mortality.

Lot’s mind turns to brave men. False men on a Hollywood movie screen, facing down death with a jaw of steel. Standing with bared chest thrust valiantly forward, ready to take the sword. The television screen flickers, a smile flashes across celebrity lips. Beaming defiantly with the knowledge that he faces a good death, a meaningful death.

But it’s just acting. Life rarely follows that script.a

A smile of triumph lights upon Lot’s lips. She presses them together, concealing it just a little too late. Perhaps she let it slip purposefully. This is a war, and they must all go out groveling. There will be no martyrs made on her watch.

MEDIA KIT MFWahl_Headshot

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

As a child M.F. Wahl quickly ate through the local library’s entire sections on the paranormal, true crime, serial killers, magic, and hypnosis. By the age of 11 “IT” by Stephen King was the reading material of choice, hidden in a school desk (much to the dismay of one math teacher who wrote home that Wahl “read too much!”).

As an adult M.F. Wahl spends as much time writing as possible. Days are spent funneling creative energies into penning dark tales. Nights are spent watching horror movies and TV curled under a blanket with the family. At the end of the day when eyes finally close other people’s nightmares are fuel for M.F. Wahl’s dreams.

DISEASE is a serialized novel and is M.F. Wahl’s debut. Currently it’s available for purchase on Amazon, iBooks, KOBO, Smashwords, and more. The paperback is slated to be released just is time for Halloween, and an audiobook is in the works as well.

authorinterview

1.) Is writing your only profession? Yes, and no. I write full time and I don’t have a day job, if that’s what you’re asking. But writing all day (read: being stuck in the house all day) can drag, and I’m the type of person that revolts against routine if I’m stuck in one for too long. This is why I like to get out on set. I do freelance work in the script and art departments of a local production company. I only go out once in awhile, but it keeps me from becoming a hermit. In addition to being an author I also write screenplays, so it’s also beneficial for me to get out the door and work with other people in the film industry.

2.) Who was your favorite character to write? Why? It’s hard for me to say. I really enjoy writing all my characters, even the hideously awful ones. What I can say is that I prefer characters that are a shade of grey. I get easily board if I’m writing about someone who is strictly good, even if they’re being forced to do bad things, and vice versa. I’d much rather write the story of someone who is pretty good, but still has temptations and must fight them, especially if they don’t always win. It’s also more interesting to write an antagonist that’s bad to the bone, but knows they are, and has to push down the guilt and humanity inside of them to continue doing what they are doing. These are my favorite kinds of characters, and is one of the reasons I try to write all of my characters in varying shades of grey.

3.) Who are some of your favorite authors? It’s a long list, but I’ll narrow it down to three for you. I’m a huge Stephen King fan, especially of his older works. King is master of the scary or fantastical tale, and I aspire to be as good as him. Richard Bach is another favorite. He’s the amazing author who wrote Jonathan Livingston Seagull, a novel that inspired me so much when I first read it years ago, that I often think of it even to this day. I’ve even gone back and read it over the years when I need a reminder about what life is all about: to fly as high as you can. Another author close to my heart is William Golding. He’s written dozens of novels, but my favorite is the tried and true Lord of The Flies. Golding’s ability to showcase the baser instincts of man is phenomenal, and I took a page from his book (figuratively of course) when writing my novel DISEASE. You can see the influences of both King and Golding in my writing.

4.) What is your favorite writing snack you eat or drink while writing? I try not to eat while I’m writing. I get distracted and I find myself stopping to snack too often, which puts a dent in my writing time. I always have a glass of water or coffee around though. If I do feel peckish I try something like a bowl of grapes or a plate of cucumber slices. Every once in a while I’ll treat myself to homemade cookies or banana bread – but when I make that stuff it usually doesn’t last long enough to become a regular writing snack.

5.) What makes you mad enough to want to throat punch a person? LOL Bigotry and dogma, which often go hand in hand. The close-mindedness that encapsulates these issues really gets my blood boiling. It’s one reason to never get me started on religion or politics; I get aggravated quickly. In fact, bigotry and dogma bother me so much that they are recurring themes in much of what I write, including my novel, DISEASE.

6.) What is your favorite TV show? There’s a lot of good stuff on TV right now. I’m a big fan of The Walking Dead, Dr. Who, Game of Thrones, and The Leftovers, but right now I’d have to say The Knick is my top show (followed by The Leftovers). The acting, writing, lighting, sets, etc… are all superb. In addition, the window into the state of medicine at that point in history is fascinating. And talk about characters that are a shade of grey! Every single person has got their good, and bad parts. They are so realistically human and I’m genuinely interested in their stories.

7.) What would be your favorite vacation spot (with no money limitation)? I’m a beach lover, I need the sun to survive and I hate the cold (which is ironic since I now live in Halifax). For me the perfect vacation spot is a swank all-inclusive resort with people to talk to and clear salt waters to dip my feet in. I’d also need the opportunity for once in a lifetime excursions, like scuba diving around the Galapagos Islands, and skydiving onto a desert island with a delicious picnic spread and a great book in my back pocket. I love to relax, but I’m also an adventure and experience seeker. Maybe throw in a night at an underwater hotel and don’t forget the five-star cuisine. Oh, and course, I’d need my family there to share it with, because that would be half the fun.

CONNECT WITH M.F. WAHL

· Website: http://mfwahl.com/

· Twitter: @RealMonsterHaus

· Goodreads Author Profile: https://www.goodreads.com/MFWahl

· Amazon Author Profile: http://www.amazon.com/author/mfwahl

· Smashwords Author Profile: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/MFWahl

· Author Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WriterWahl

· Horror Fan Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MonsterHaus

· The Crypt App: Monster Haus: http://www.fearthecrypt.com/
Blog tour prize: A signed paperback copy of DISEASE and a prize package courtesy of LeglessCorpse.com. Prize package includes: 1 DVD of the movie “Mine Games” , 1 DVD of “The Dead Walking” – 10 full-length zombie movies, as well as 11×14 exclusive Leglesscorpse Bunnyman print.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

VBT Disease Tour Banner copy

Posted on November 3, 2014, in Paranormal Romance & Author's That Rock. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. What an absolutely terrifying cover! Who is your designer???

  2. Hi! Thanks so much for hosting me! 🙂

  3. Andra, my cover artist’s name is Tristan Cerrer. I’ve worked with him before and he’s always great. Here’s his website: http://www.tristancerrer.com/

  4. Nice interview

  5. Liked the interview, thanks for sharing. And that cover…terrifying.

  6. I really enjoy hearing about new authors it makes the reading of their books more personal. Thx for sharing and for this giveaway!

  1. Pingback: I’M ON TOUR! OH YEAH! | M.F. Wahl

  2. Pingback: DISEASE ON TOUR | M.F. Wahl

  3. Pingback: LAST DAY OF THE TOUR | M.F. Wahl

Leave a Reply

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Domme Luck

Writings of a Domme in Paradise

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like.

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

House Makai

A Poly D/s Family of Choice

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

Wicked Wednesday & more

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Vampy and Racey Bookblog

Sharing a love of books - paranormal romance and Racey books

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Exile on Peachtree Street

Hunter S. Jones. Author. Atlanta GA

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

Sotia Lazu

author and daydreamer

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jolynn Raymond's Dark Obsessions

Steamy Erotica That Will Knock Your Socks Off!

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Domme Luck

Writings of a Domme in Paradise

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like.

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

House Makai

A Poly D/s Family of Choice

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

Wicked Wednesday & more

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Vampy and Racey Bookblog

Sharing a love of books - paranormal romance and Racey books

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Exile on Peachtree Street

Hunter S. Jones. Author. Atlanta GA

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

Sotia Lazu

author and daydreamer

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jolynn Raymond's Dark Obsessions

Steamy Erotica That Will Knock Your Socks Off!

