Always Kiss Me Goodnight by Megan Guadino


Always Kiss Me Goodnight
MEGAN GAUDINO
Evernight Teen Publishing
YA Paranormal Romance, 67k words
Released: August 28
Sophia Destino is supposed to die. All seventeen-year-old Sophia wants is  to coast through her junior year. But with her parents obsessed with her  Olympic-swimming-hopeful brother, a psychic best friend with a penchant for
reading tarot cards, and prophetic dreams that predict her death—that won’t be  easy. As her nightmares begin to come true, Sophia finds herself dodging death  and longing for the time when getting over her ex-boyfriend was her biggest  problem. Until she meets Leo Knight. The mysterious stranger seems determined  to keep her alive—and steal her heart. But Leo has a secret that is about to  change everything and Sophia is about to learn that sometimes…your number is  up. 14+ due to adult  situations
Buy Links:   Evernight
Teen
    Amazon
       
Excerpt:
What a waste last night was. I would’ve laughed out loud  about how tragically ironic it all was if I could have. My lungs started to  twinge at the thought of laughing. They wanted to be filled with fresh air.
The finale of my life was playing out before me. I recalled  the peaceful feeling from my dream. I was just waiting for it to happen. My  lungs were screaming at me to breathe. This was it. Time was almost up and I  was waiting for my life to flash before my eyes when movement out of the water  caught my attention. Leo was standing on the edge of the pool. He was shirtless  and surrounded by the light, making me question if I’d died and gone to heaven.
He dove into the pool an instant later and scooped me up in  his arms, obelisk and all, just as he had the night before, then pushed up to  the surface of the water in no time flat.
The extra couple hundred pounds of weight I and the  obelisk—mostly the obelisk…I think—added did nothing to slow him down. We shot  out of the water as if we had the help of a cannon, not just Leo’s legs.
I gasped for air as soon as my face was free of the water.  The breath felt so good my lungs craved more and more. I kept inhaling the air  as if it were being funneled down my throat.
Leo swam to the side of the pool, using only his legs to  keep us afloat. With one hand, he threw the obelisk all the way in the bed of  wildflowers and pulled us up out of the water.
We sat on the edge of the pool with his feet in the water  and me on his lap, vowing to never again take air for granted and wondering  what happened that made my dreams start coming true.
Using his thumbs to push the water out of my eyes, he laced  his hands through my soaking wet hair and rested his palms on my cheeks.
“Sophia?” I coughed up some water and he turned my head to  the side. “Sophia, are you okay?”
The air was flowing easily in and out of my lungs. They felt  calmed; they knew they would be getting air on a regular basis.
“I’m okay.” I coughed one more time, then took another deep  breath to clear my reeling mind and tried to speak again. “I’m fine.”
Physically I was fine but mentally I wasn’t. The world I  lived in up until this point didn’t consist of anything supernatural or  unexplainable happening except the occasional perfect hair day and the beauty  of an aquamarine crystal.
Leo stood easily from his seated position with me still in  his arms and crushed my chest to his. Of course I couldn’t help but wrap my  arms around his bare torso but his skin felt so hot to the touch. Between the  freezing cold of my body and the warm temperature of his I felt overwhelmed.  Everywhere our bodies came in contact with each other little puffs of visible  steam arose.
When we made it to the living room Hercules began lapping up  the puddles of water we left behind us. Leo yanked the gray blanket off of the  armchair and wrapped it around me because I was suddenly shaking.
He moved a salt stone lamp out of his way and sat on top of  the coffee table, motionlessly taking in my expression. Before he even spoke I  just knew he was reading me all wrong. I felt like I could read him already  too.
“I’m sorry. I’m so sorry, Sophia,” he groaned.
“For what? My idiotic carelessness or that you saved  my life once again? You shouldn’t be sorry about either of those  things.”
“I shouldn’t have let that happen. I shouldn’t have been  sleeping still. I promised you I’d protect you and look what happened. Do you  have any idea how close you were to dying? Even closer than you were last  night. If I was just one second later I would’ve been too late.”
“I know. I was there. But you weren’t too late. It’s all over  now—I’m fine.” He put his head in his hands and scrunched his hair in his  palms. “Leo.” I reached forward and placed my hand on his arm. He was still so  hot to the touch. “Why’s your skin so hot again?”
He flinched away from my hand, stood up, folded his arms  across his chest and turned his back to me. His reaction made me question my  gesture.
“It’ll go away.”
“Yeah but why does it happen at all?”
He hesitated for just a moment before he answered. “Because  I keep saving your life.”
“I thought angels are supposed to save lives.”
“I already told you. I’m not an angel. I’m not supposed to  save lives.”
*   *
*   *   *
About the Author:
Megan Gaudino works in a high school library by day and  on her own books by night. Always Kiss Me Goodnight his her debut novel and was  first posted on Wattpad where it gained over two million reads. Megan lives in  Pittsburgh where you can find her reading, writing, and Instagramming.
Posted on September 2, 2015, in Paranormal Romance & Author's That Rock. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Domme Luck

Writings of a Domme in Paradise

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like.

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

House Makai

A Poly D/s Family of Choice

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

Wicked Wednesday & more

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Vampy and Racey Bookblog

Sharing a love of books - paranormal romance and Racey books

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Exile on Peachtree Street

Hunter S. Jones. Author. Atlanta GA

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

Sotia Lazu

author and daydreamer

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jolynn Raymond's Dark Obsessions

Steamy Erotica That Will Knock Your Socks Off!

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Domme Luck

Writings of a Domme in Paradise

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like.

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

House Makai

A Poly D/s Family of Choice

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

Wicked Wednesday & more

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Vampy and Racey Bookblog

Sharing a love of books - paranormal romance and Racey books

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Exile on Peachtree Street

Hunter S. Jones. Author. Atlanta GA

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

Sotia Lazu

author and daydreamer

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jolynn Raymond's Dark Obsessions

Steamy Erotica That Will Knock Your Socks Off!

