Born to Sin by A.L. Simpson *Review

 
Erotic Romance
Date Published: February 2016
 
 
HAMISH
 
I was born to an alcoholic mother and alcoholic, drug dealing father. Not a good start to life for a young boy. I was born to sin.
I’ve lied, cheated, assaulted, been an adulterer and stolen. It’s how one survives the ‘hood’. I have a reputation for being the ‘bad boy’, the fuck ’em and leave ’em type. I have never spent the night with a woman and I have never brought a woman home. We ‘play’ at her place and as soon as I’m done, I leave.
After fleeing my home at the age of thirteen and living on the streets – an option I found better than being with my parents, my life is turned around by an elderly lady.
I educate myself, become an award winning chef and return to the ‘hood where I rent an apartment. I love and care about no-one and nothing except my Harley Motorcycle. It’s here I met Jonesy and he takes my life in a whole new direction. Along with Wade, a fellow chef and the only person I can trust, the pair teach me how to love. Not only myself, but others.
 
BLOSSOM
 
I’m a wealthy Restaurateur thanks to an inheritance I received when my father passed.
I live in a penthouse apartment in the ‘rich’ part of the city.
Being pampered and spoiled all my life has turned me into a woman who sees something she wants and, like a dog with a bone, I won’t let go until it’s mine. I’m a winner. I ALWAYS win.
I don’t have relationships with men. One night stands suit me just fine. I can’t trust it’s me they want and not my money.
I meet Hamish by chance when I’m on the hunt for a new Head Chef. He treats me like I’m not worth a second thought. I’ve never been treated this way and I decide at that moment, I will make Hamish mine.
 
Hamish has no interest in the pampered Blossom but for some reason she gets under his skin.
Then, something happens that makes him realize, he has fallen in love. Will it be too late? Will tragedy strike before he can hold her in his arms and confess his true feelings?
 
 
 

YouTube Video

 
review
Born To Sin is the first book in the Born series. This book is about Hamish, the bad boy made good who came from the ‘hood and in fact still lives there. This book is also about Blossom, the young rich woman who due to her inheritance from her father created a restaurant empire that is very successful, except in her home town. Blossom goes looking for a new chef for her restaurant and finds gorgeous bad boy Hamish, who she wants for her restaurant and maybe also for her bed. Hamish is known for being the love them and leave them type, in fact the book opens with Hamish and his girlfriend having sex and then after she wants him to stay the night. He tells her that she should know by now he doesn’t do long term and he doesn’t stay over. She gets insistent and he breaks up with her. Then Hamish goes to work, and Wade talks him into coming to his house for a two day interlude. In the meantime Blossom is plotting her next move with Hamish.

This book is good. WARNING: The book starts over with very graphic sex scenes which continue throughout the book, and of course there is also mature language. This is for 18+ readers. The characters seem to come alive very quickly. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a lot of sex with their storyline, but there is some m/m scenes as make sure you are not surprised when that crops up. This is a great story for anyone who loves their bad boy makes good.

I’m giving this book 4 hearts

Reviewer for Romance Authors That Rock

About the Author
 
I grew up in Sydney and moved to Queensland as an adult.
I am married with two sons and a daughter.
I love to read and am like a sponge. I will read pretty much anything.
Travel, walks and the beach are my three most favorite things to do.
My hope is for readers to enjoy what I have written as much as I enjoy writing it.
Born to Sin will be my first book.
 
Contact Information
 
 
 
 
 
Purchase Links

 

Posted on February 16, 2016, in Paranormal Romance & Author's That Rock. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Domme Luck

Writings of a Domme in Paradise

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like...

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

Wicked Wednesday & more

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Vampy and Racey Bookblog

Sharing a love of books - paranormal romance and Racey books

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Exile on Peachtree Street

Hunter S. Jones. Author. Atlanta GA

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

Sotia Lazu

author and daydreamer

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jolynn Raymond's Dark Obsessions

Steamy Erotica That Will Knock Your Socks Off!

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Domme Luck

Writings of a Domme in Paradise

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like...

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

Wicked Wednesday & more

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Vampy and Racey Bookblog

Sharing a love of books - paranormal romance and Racey books

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Exile on Peachtree Street

Hunter S. Jones. Author. Atlanta GA

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

Sotia Lazu

author and daydreamer

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jolynn Raymond's Dark Obsessions

Steamy Erotica That Will Knock Your Socks Off!

