Charming by Victoria Danann #review

charming*A string of murders point to a hybrid killer.

*A girl on the run is dropped off at Charming’s door.

*His previously well-ordered world has turned into one big hot mess.

For six years humans have lived in peace with the human-animal hybrids known as the EXILED, integrating, intermarrying, and sharing culture. Despite his youth, Charming reluctantly accepted the role of leader and gained the respect of hybrids and humans alike. Everything has been progressing smoothly until a series of human murder victims begin turning up with evidence pointing to a hybrid killer.

While Charming is struggling to manage a city in crisis with fear and racial tension, Rosie Storm arrives unexpectedly, leaves a human female for him to protect, and disappears without leaving a way to reach her. At the worst possible time, he finds himself with an unwelcome guest sporting ingratitude and a body that has him thinking twice about dating humans.

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author,Victoria Danann, writes a thrilling follow up to Carnal and Crave. This is the third book in EXILED, a series about a genetically altered new species. Besides being heart-stopping beautiful to look at, they’re bigger, faster, stronger, and smarter.

“Fans of Laurann Dohner and Lora Leigh love the bad, bad boys of EXILED!” – the Fanatical Paranormal Romantical

If you like a slow-burn romance, a hint of desperation, a never-saw-it-coming twist and characters you’ll never forget, grab your copy of CHARMING today!

review

I was given this book by the author in exchange for an honest review that being said let’s get on with the review.
If you haven’t read books one and two in this wonderful series you’re missing a lot so go back and read them before you start this one.
In this book Charming has grown up into the strong but lonely leader of the Exiled. He spends his days taking care of business for the Exiled and the humans and his evenings with other hybrids but still alone.
Ana is a young woman living on the street who is rescued by Rosie and transported to Farsuitwail for her safety.  “Dropped like a bomb” into Charming’s living room and life by Rosie,  he takes her under his protection. With Charming being the leader of the hybrids and working with the humans he’s under a lot of stress especially when the murders of young human males starts. No one is sure if the murders are being committed by a hybrid or are being committed by a human trying to destroy the human hybrid relations. Nobody is ready for the answers and I  was totally off the mark in who I thought was committing the murders. There is a wonderfully sweet slow build up to the realization by Charming that he’s fallen in love with the human Ana. But with what he’s done can she forgive him and admit she loves him too?
This is another awesome book by Ms. Danann and I really hope that there are more books coming in this series because I love the Exiled,  their world and their lives.  Thank you Ms.  Danann for allowing me a peek into this exciting and amazing world.
Independent reviewer for Romance Authors That Rock.  5 awesome sweet hearts.

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1746232501

https://www.amazon.com/review/R2HDDDUVF2WUNR/ref=pe_1098610_137716200_cm_rv_eml_rv0_rv

Advertisements

Posted on September 4, 2016, in Paranormal Romance & Author's That Rock. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Domme Luck

Writings of a Domme in Paradise

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like...

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

Wicked Wednesday & more

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Vampy and Racey Bookblog

Sharing a love of books - paranormal romance and Racey books

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Exile on Peachtree Street

Hunter S. Jones. Author. Atlanta GA

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

Sotia Lazu

author and daydreamer

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jolynn Raymond's Dark Obsessions

Steamy Erotica That Will Knock Your Socks Off!

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Domme Luck

Writings of a Domme in Paradise

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like...

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

CinnamonAndSparkles

Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously. Vanta Bonna

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

Wicked Wednesday & more

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Vampy and Racey Bookblog

Sharing a love of books - paranormal romance and Racey books

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Book Blogger Directory

The Big Blog of Book Blogs

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Exile on Peachtree Street

Hunter S. Jones. Author. Atlanta GA

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

Sotia Lazu

author and daydreamer

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jolynn Raymond's Dark Obsessions

Steamy Erotica That Will Knock Your Socks Off!

%d bloggers like this: