Stormy Secrets by Laurie Gene #Review

She’s the mayor’s daughter. He’s a bad boy from the wrong side of the tracks. Together, they’ll incite a storm the small town of Carterville has never seen before.

When Elisa Cook rejects Buddy Elliston–son of the prominent wealthy banker backing her father’s political campaign–she stirs up the financial state of the town and her family’s connections with the local bigwigs. But the heart wants what the heart wants, and Elisa’s heart is set on Marsh Tilton–Buddy’s opposite in every way, except for one. Wealth.

A former orphan, Marsh is the recipient of a grand inheritance that has blindsided everyone. Including Marsh himself. For Elisa, though, wealth is measured in character, not the ability to spend, and Marsh’s character is rich with independence, self-reliance, and a hard-working attitude. Buddy, on the other hand, is immature, self-centered, and a leech off his dad’s wealth and status.

Her family can’t seriously expect her to choose Buddy over Marsh. Can they?

With distrust and bitter secrets unfolding, and outside forces conspiring to keep Elise and Marsh apart, these star-crossed lovers must decide what they will sacrifice in order to finally be together. The price may just be bigger than either of them are willing to pay.

Fans of The Notebook, Heart of Eden, Marrying a Prince and The Hideaway will fall in love with STORMY SECRETS.

Scroll up and one click to start reading this charming Contemporary Romance today!

Superb.  Characters grabbed me from the start.  Storyline is interesting with several twists that kept me reading to see what would happen next.  Beautiful romance novel suitable for any age reader.  Some mention of pre-marital sex, but all done tastefully and without spoiling the storyline in any way.  I plan to read more of this author for sure!

As an independent reviewer for Romance Authors that Rock I gave it my full five hearts beating for making me tear up in a happy way and for the fullness of my heart when I was finished reading.  Honestly people, read this one.  It will remind you why you fell in love.

Advertisements

Posted on November 21, 2018, in Paranormal Romance & Author's That Rock. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like...

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

E J Frost

Writer of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Hard Romance

Wicked Wednesday

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

Jade Aurora Waters

Bedtime stories...and more...

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Jeanne Fury

Could we have everything louder than everything else?

Vicky Combs - The Vixen

Vicky Combs owner of The Vixen and friend of my author Anna Dubois.

WordPress Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.

Thrill of the Chaste

Personal experiences in the world of Male Chastity

Lady Smut

We know what we like...

Welcome To CJAsher.com

Sexual News, Events and Resources... For Every Lifestyle!

Christina Mandara

Erotica, BDSM, Bondage and More...

Lace Winter

Romance Novels with an Erotic Edge

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

Romance Novel Giveaways

♥ Freebie and Giveaways of all things romance ♥

SEX w/ Annie

Lets talk about Sex. It's so important in any relationship. This site should give you some ideas on how to put the spice back into your relationship.

Freedom Hunter

Wear the World like a Loose Garment

E J Frost

Writer of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Hard Romance

Wicked Wednesday

Be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked!

Stormy Night Publications

Publishers of BDSM and Kink Erotica

Mia Kerick

Love is What I See

Being Blacksilk

Real sex, real kink. Erotic fiction, photos and drawings. Sex toy reviews.

The Mynx Blog

Our Journey as a Married D/s Couple

Beauty's Punishments

Book Reviews and News You Can Use

A Good Woman's Dirty Mind

Real Sex for Real People

Alice Dark - BentAlice

Your Daily Spanking

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

Creative Writing Tips and Authorial Support from Fantasy Writer Victoria Grefer

UF & PNR Series Bibliophile

This is for lovers of UF & PNR series discussion.

Books by Alyna Nyx

a.k.a. Author Cassandra Burchett

irobert.me

The internet home of Robert Emmett

Anastasia Vitsky

Governing Ana: Spanks, spoons, and happily ever after

erzabetbishop

Erotic romance with an edge

SSLYblog

Smile Somebody Loves You!

%d bloggers like this: